‘Berserk (2017)’ New Cast Members Announced!


The official website for Berserk (2017) has announced new cast members for the anime, as well as the theme songs. The anime is slated to air in Spring 2017 on the Animeism time slot of MBS in addition to WOWOW and more.

Ibarera: Satomi Arai (Pop in Q)
Flora: Sumi Shimamoto (Detective Conan)
Sonya: Yoshino Nanjo (Joshiraku)

Opening theme song performance: “Sacrifice” by 9mm Parabellum Bullet
Ending theme song performance: “Issai wa Monogatari” by Yoshino Nanjo feat. Nagi Yanagi

There will be an event on April 2 where cast members Hiroaki Iwanaga, Yoko Hikasa, Kazuyuki Okitsu, and Hiro Shimono; theme song performers 9mm Parabellum Bullet and Nagi Yanagi; and inserted song performer Susumu Hirasawa will attend.