Isekai Shokudou Episode 6 Review

Might be an unpopular opinion but I liked the Aletta segments the best this episode. The first segment reminded subtly us that she had it really bad in the past just through a potato (the one thing she had to eat). That was very well done. With a different cooking method, this potato dish turned into her favorite. I bet, this will replace her bad memories a little. To be honest, I actually wanna pull out my steamer and buy some potatoes because of this. Hopefully it’ll turn out as good. Let’s be real here, baked/steamed/mashed potato is only delicious with a generous slab of butter.

The arguing customers were quite fun, especially at the end when everyone was just shouting what they wanted. It felt like the creators wanted to get this interaction out of the way in one episode though, customers arguing over best dish. Believe it or not, I really felt the show needed this. It always bugs me, a lot, that people are presented presented with a cornucopia of culinary options but only eat their favorite. Why the hell wouldn’t you want to try new things just all the time? I mean, it’s realistic I suppose. Half the people I know eat the same 5 things for 80% of their meals, but it still bugs me.

 I wonder how many people would watch this show if it was just about regular people with similar stories walking into a restaurant with no fantasy elements at all. Sure, a few people would, but I wonder if it would be as popular as this version they decided to go with. Finally black haired girl from the OP is showing up, I was starting to get concerned since we’re half way through the season and she hadn’t even sniffed the screen.

4 thoughts on “Isekai Shokudou Episode 6 Review

  1. I know lots of people are loving this show but the first episode was just so dull, not even the fantasy elements could save it for me. And reading the reviews each week, I really do not think I could sit through it. It just feels like nothing has happened in the show and that would drive me crazy.
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m pretty much enjoying it. Sure nothing really happens, what we get is a small group of people eating their favourite dishes and arguing over it. I think what this show is trying to tell is; how would an exotic race see and feel food that is the norm for us. Good post though!!.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell us what do you think ?

