Yokai Apartment No Yuuga Na Nichijou Episode 6 Review

ScreenShot_20170810121316

Pretty comfy episode, but I’m not too sure about the way the show tries to create conflict. First there was a bully subplot, then the whole drama about moving out and now we have another bully/thug subplot… Eh, I’m still on-board, but this aspect seems a bit forced and I hope that the series does something more with it, especially now that it’s confirmed to have 2 cours. Other than that, hearing Sugita and Koyasu is always a joy, so I’m looking forward to how things progress even if it’s just for them.

ScreenShot_20170810121920

I still don’t know how I feel about this show. I liked the first episode well enough, but ever since then it’s been hit or miss. My friend really enjoys show, but to me it feels like the show doesn’t really know what it wants to do with itself. It’s kind of all over the place. I mean, I don’t hate it, I haven’t dropped it, it’s just…I don’t know. Like the first episode was solid enough, and then four and five were just kinda bad. The last couple of episodes were not up to the mark. This one was pretty good with the new elements. Hopefully it will be better!

ScreenShot_20170810122058

Frankly the show is fine, but that’s just the thing, there’s really nothing exceptional about it. This casual life with yokai stuff has been done before, and better IMO. It definitely has charm and I would never slam someone for watching it, but I’m pretty sure this show will be instantly forgotten after this season.

2 thoughts on “Yokai Apartment No Yuuga Na Nichijou Episode 6 Review

  1. I think that you’ve really found the problem with this show. The show works, but it hasn’t shown us anything we haven’t seen before and done better. So while I finish each episode wondering why I bothered, objectively it isn’t that bad. It just isn’t as good as what I’d like it to be or as good as other shows I’ve watched.
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell us what do you think ?

