‘Berserk (2017)’ New Cast Members Announced!


The official website for Berserk (2017) has announced new cast members for the anime, as well as the theme songs. The anime is slated to air in Spring 2017 on the Animeism time slot of MBS in addition to WOWOW and more.

Ibarera: Satomi Arai (Pop in Q)
Flora: Sumi Shimamoto (Detective Conan)
Sonya: Yoshino Nanjo (Joshiraku)

Opening theme song performance: “Sacrifice” by 9mm Parabellum Bullet
Ending theme song performance: “Issai wa Monogatari” by Yoshino Nanjo feat. Nagi Yanagi

There will be an event on April 2 where cast members Hiroaki Iwanaga, Yoko Hikasa, Kazuyuki Okitsu, and Hiro Shimono; theme song performers 9mm Parabellum Bullet and Nagi Yanagi; and inserted song performer Susumu Hirasawa will attend.


One thought on “‘Berserk (2017)’ New Cast Members Announced!

  1. I can’t get over the bad animation in this show. I could forgive that in any other anime except the beautifully drawn Berserk. Plus they started on the 4th arc. That’s like starting DBZ in the Cell Saga and telling fans you’ll figure it out.No need to adapt any of the other arcs. Honestly we deserved a better Berserk. Plus there is only like two more arcs until they caught up with the manga. Going to have to do anime only ending then.

    Berserk why do you torture your long term fans so? We wait 7 years for Guts to leave a boat and you give us this nonsense?

    Liked by 1 person

Tell us what do you think ?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s