NeNeNe Manga Review

mr-361187-791718-4

In order to benefit their families, Koyuki (Age 16) was wed to Shin (Age 37). Despite the large age gap, both are exceedingly inexperienced in the matters of love, so they never quite know how to act around each other. To make matters worse, Shin is forbidden from being physically involved with Koyuki until she turns 20. In this environment, how will they form a proper husband-wife relationship? When I first read it I was like  GOD DAMN it’s the same artist who drawn HORIMIYA lol. I like how there’s no internal struggles in the beginning and it just skip to them already married. There’s no “I don’t want to marry” kind of situation.

mr-361187-798398-6

 Aside from the couple lines mentioning their ages the dynamic is pretty tolerable. This manga is seriously awesome. The faces, the characters, the cuteness. I can’t stress it enough how glad I am to have found this manga. Koyuki’s emotions, reactions are so cute, and I can’t wait to read more chapters, and yeah! It’s so awkward for Shin more than it was for Koyuki because he’s an adult, I’ve already imagined his face, I can tell you he’s hot after all. The storyline was pretty well developed and the same goes for the two main characters. But I don’t understand why Japanese people love to draw or read this kind of large age gap series. Like teacher student things. I think this manga will be supernaturals slice of life and I can’t say I hate this idea.

mr-361187-798398-13

Hagiwara Daisuke is the king of diabetes manga. I look forward to every single chapter he dishes out, whether it’s Horimiya or NeNeNe. The “Final Chapter” on page 3 kind of threw me for a loop, but I’m so fucking happy that it’s getting serialized. Because  the author originally planned to make NeNeNe only 3 chapters long, but due to its popularity, they are giving a full serialization somewhere around this year I guess.

 

Tell us what do you think ?

