JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Diamond Is Unbreakable Review

screenshot_20170124124558

The year is 1999. Dwuang City, a normally quiet and peaceful town, it feels like a picnic, has recently become a hotbed of strange activity. Jotaro Kujo, now a marine biologist, heads to the mysterious town to meet Josuke Higashikata. While the two may seem like strangers at first, Josuke is actually the illegitimate child ofJotaro’s grandfather, Joseph Joestar. When they meet, Jotaro realizes that he may have more in common with Josuke than just a blood relation.

screenshot_20170124130233

Favorite JoJo’s gotta be Joseph Joestar. Up until he had Josuke during that affair, he was a pretty respectable guy. I feel like that ruined his character like a lot. What 62 years old guy go and had an affair with a college student!!? The shock is j-just too much for me.. It also indirectly says that Joseph didn’t regularly cheat, since Josuke’s his only illegitimate child and it was such a massive scandal. I’m disappointed in him, of course, but it’s not like it’s unbelievable for him so I’m not disappointed in the storytelling. Can’t blame Tomoko either, Josuke was born 5 years before Stardust Crusaders, so Joseph was in full sexy grandpa mode. (Damn, you sly old man.)  I know the story will focus more on the newer Jojo but I hope Jotaro will get plenty of screen time cuz I think I still prefer him over new one. Like Josuke’s obsession with his hair is far worse than Jotaro and his hat.

screenshot_20170124124646

I love JoJo, but so far, this is my least favorite one. This one has just been very pretty disappointing overall. If you know what I mean by that. I wish there was more of an overarching story then just little one-shot episodes. After coming straight from Stardust, this sudden change in design and art style is kinda weird to me (Really not a fan of the style tbh prob cuz i was so used to part 1-3 art style.) but it has its charm, pretty much like anything in JJBA. Josuke was a fine protagonist and Crazy Diamond’s “healing” ability was really awesome. I liked the characters more than I did the actual setting and story. Kira Yoshikage was a fun villain and was just crazy enough to distrust but not nearly as evil as Pucci or DIO or Kars. The main gang was always nice and it was a really big change of pace though I prefer the high-action of the previous parts where there never seems to be time to breathe.

 

 

Tell us what do you think ?

